Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

1:24 p.m. - 2003-08-05
a perfect circle
i'm afraid of this.

jason is the guy i wish i could have dated in high school. he's everything that i thought i wanted then. and now? now i really don't know. i already care about him, and i let myself get drawn in to his smile, to the things i see behind his eyes.

i'm not sure how much i want to care, how close this is to what i want or need in my life. neither is he. i know that i am not what he was looking for right now, but, having found each other, we are strangely loathe to let go. that makes for warm and secure nights in each others' arms, and cuddles and smiles and warm embraces, but it doesn't address the future in any way. that's probably for the best. i don't know where i want to be, and neither does he, but for the moment we bring each other joy.

jody has tickets to a perfect circle at the end of the month, and i'm already excited.

i don't know how to talk about my dreams today.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!