Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:31 p.m. - 2003-08-30
beets
just finished prepping the beets for something resembling dinner, with all sorts of odd and healthy things, and now my hands are stained a sort of neon fuschia. this is the colour that Barbie would bleed, if she weren't such a heartless bitch.

i feel so helpless in the face of other people's pain. i wish there was something i could do, something i could say, some way i could let you know that you aren't alone, that someone else cares... so many people that i love are so alone right now. i feel almost ashamed to have this happiness in my own life - not that things are perfect, but that i have someone who brings me joy, and makes everything else seem somehow easier to face.

so.

i take joy in what i can, and pray for the strength or wisdom or whatever the fuck it is that might let me take the weight from someone else for a while.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!