Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:52 a.m. - 2004-01-12
glasgow
where was i then?

the streets dripped and glistened in the midnight rain, speaking in tongues too old to hear. the newer soul of montreal carries echoes of those older voices, still remembers notes that so many cities will never play. In the basement of any ancient tenement, feeling the subtle and blatant inadequacies of tropical worlds forced into glass. glasgow settled with contented warmth into the empty pockets of my mind, filling the cracks slowly, climbing my mental walls, forcing me to stand, to look beyond.

time is relentless and i have still accomplished nothing, still stand, helpless, in these disolving waves.

my dreams, waking and sleeping, centre around one meaningless goal, one perfect idea that will never be found because i already know it isn't really there.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!