Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:32 a.m. - 2004-04-25
flight

I stretch muscles I never remember having, extending my body low and smooth, reaching across meaningless distances in a strange, seductive flow.

the road rises up to meet me, clear and wide and sweet and fast,

and every fear i ever had and every hurt i ever felt just melt away until there's nothing left before me but a temple and a dog.

when my wings burst through the flesh of my shoulders, every hair on my body stands on end and a cold wave washes over my scalp but it would be worth anything to know the freedom of flight again.

sometimes I wish I didn't remember my dreams, and sometimes all I want is to drop back into them again until there is no other truth but that one.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!