Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:40 p.m. - 2004-05-28
work
The ceremony of innocence is drowned; The best lack all conviction, while the worst Are full of passionate intensity. Surely some revelation is at hand

even though i feel (still) as though i'm betraying myself by going back to film, i still had a great time on this last job, and i'm eagerly anticipating the next two (yes, i'm already booked on two more; both fisher price commercials, but with two different directors) in june. it was fun working with Mark again, though it made me remember all the reasons it isn't fun to work with him too - his "moods", the way he'll go into rages over the simplest of things, the way he turns into a complete and utter brat even when he's in a good mood if things are slow. and he does have a great sense of humour, even over some of his rage, and will always apologize for taking out his anger on me. still, makes me glad i don't work with him all the time. on the last days, once all the rigging and whatnot had been accomplished and it was just onset work, he'd amuse himself by lying behind me on set while i was working with the d.p. to set a shot - once my attention was focused entirely on the set, he'd slowly, methodically remove all the tools from my toolbelt and lay them out behind me, and then, if he could reach my feet, he'd start untying my boots.

it was funny, and made me think of one of the last times we worked together; i was driving him home after a cast party because he was drunk, and he was trying to haul my feet up into his lap so he could take my boots off so he could find out if i have ticklish feet (i do not). my car at the time was a standard - two feet aren't technically required, but it makes things a lot easier... i didn't hit anything, but i had to pull over for a while because i was laughing too hard to shift.

i should start recording some of the stranger things we do on jobs in here - they make for good stories, i think.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!