Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:03 p.m. - 2004-06-13
steve
i went on a date last night. it lasted 15 hours. my head is spinning.

and yes, part of it is just not having been out on a "date" in a while, just a few so-so kinda guys that i've been trying to figure out what i think of...

this guy is different. he isn't intimidated by me, by my brains or my problem solving or my mechanical interests. he certainly appreciates my body, but he isn't hypnotized by it - he just kinda... thinks i'm cool. and i think he's cool. and i really want to see him again. ok, being honest... i really want to fuck him. but we didn't last night, and we won't (i hope) anytime soon, because it doesn't feel like the sort of thing we need to rush - it feels wonderfully inevitable, and i'd just as soon enjoy the anticipation... and see if he really is as cool as he seems. after all, although 15 hours is a long date, it's hardly a long time to know someone.

i sure am enjoying the way my brain is spinning though - except for the incredible lack of sleep i'm experiencing. i actually broke down and napped for a couple of hours in the "office" today - as long as i'm prepping i'm setting my own hours anyway, and mid-afternoon i was crashing hard... more coffee or a nap... mmmm, nap.

he's going to call tomorrow.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!