Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

1:26 a.m. - 2004-08-14
AvsP

went to the movies with my hot blond cop friend tonight... AvsP... ooooooh! yep, i know i'm nuts, but it was pretty cool. of course, it was also pretty cheesy and had more than its share of ridiculous moments, but i enjoyed it anyway. it was good to catch up with my friend too, and hear what's new and wonderful in her life these days. things in my life seem to be dragging at my soul.

mom called this morning to tell me that baba had a stroke early this morning - she either had a stroke, and then fell, or the fall brought it on, but either way she's managed to hurt her knee and (somehow) her throat (???) but is otherwise recovering well - i should hope that i, at 98, can recover so well from anything!

between rus' death, and deanna's poor health, and the general madness there, i feel entirely useless and helpless regarding my family these days. luckily, they all seem to love me anyway.

j&j's wedding is coming up fast, and he called me a few days ago to tell me that the parks board (the ceremony was to have been in a local park on the shore - very beautiful spot) fucked up and that they've booked that space out to a film crew, who are due to start building a set on it this wednesday - by the time the wedding rolls around, it'll be unrecognizable. it's all the board's fault for double-booking, but it's still causing a few problems... like where to hold the wedding now.

and work... is just the same as ever, i suppose, but i'm becoming aware of it in a different way. and i can't wait for school to start, so i can retreat into a little world of denial. studies - i mean a little world of studies. um. yes.

scattered.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!