Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

3:29 p.m. - 2004-09-12
Jason
Jason and I went on a really fabulous not-date friday - for some reason, this surprises me. It doesn't surprise me that we went out - we got along really well at Daniel's wedding last weekend, and have chatted since; nor does it surprise me that we had fun - but overall I'm still... well... basking in the afterglow? That's not it either - C just took the keys to my heart, and that's not going to change anytime soon, so it isn't romantic. And though Jason's pretty damn cute, that's not it either.

We went to see Code 46, and decided we should keep hanging out for a while, so we grabbed lunch and went out to campus, wandered around in the rain enjoying the acoustics, watched people swim, got into the more-or-less rained-out Sloan concert for free and watched cancon rock at its finest while his umbrella turned itself inside out repeatedly. We laughed at the wannabe moshers getting mudcovered and bruised, and the rain-drenched stage, and the overall ridiculousness of Vancouver outdoor concerts in fall, and then went back to his place to warm up, where we laughed at how all his pants are way too big for me. He told me about fossils, and I told him about Africa, and we talked about relationships and sheep and glaciers, and laughed some more. I guess it's just been a really long time since I met someone I enjoy hanging out with so much. Kate was probably the last such friend I made, and that was years ago. The kind of person you can call at any hour, or tell anything to, without worrying about what they'll say or do or think. It's a really nice feeling.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!