Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:26 p.m. - 2004-10-05
frozen salad for dinner
something about the fridge makes things put on the bottom and middle shelves near the back freeze... not such a big problem with something like yogurt or jam or baking soda, but a huge pain in the ass with salad, tomatoes or eggs. turning it down just results in spoiled milk - it's as low as it can be and still keep things on the top shelf cold (as opposed to lukewarm). the landlord says i'm wrong, but he isn't the one getting radish popsicles. of course, he's also the one who thinks that since i have a deadbolt on my front door, there's no need for me to have a doorknob too. fair enough. after all, what use would i possibly have for a point by which to pull the door closed after me when leaving out the front door? as it stands, i can just twist the key and tug, hoping that the door makes it past the tight spot in the frame without the key breaking. or continue to use the back door, and since i park in the back most days, that works out ok. i'm just bitter because all the cool kids have functional front doors and i want one too.
school still rocks. i'm managing to amaze even myself with how well i'm doing, but i have to admit i'm a little nervous going into the midterms... i'm not afraid of failing, just of losing my place near the head of the class. realistically, that's not such a big deal either - it isn't like Jason, at law school, where he needs to worry about his place on the curve. here, we either get passing marks or we don't, and theoretically the whole class could pass and certify at the end of the year. i'm betting that some of them won't... but that isn't the point. the point is that looking at my marks right now makes me feel clever, and in 2 weeks that might no longer be true. guess i better enjoy it while i can. or hit the books. but it's more fun to just sit back and contemplate my cleverness... yeah, that's the ticket...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!