Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:25 a.m. - 2004-10-09
further to my foolishness
leaving the fraser valley yesterday afternoon (in the pissing rain and fog and roads choked with people also trying to get away for a long weekend) i called J, and he said he'd go to the Kamloops show with me.
so. 2 1/2 hours sleep thursday night, school and cleaning and packing and driving friday, another kickass KMFDM show friday night, and somewhere between 3:30 and 9:30 this morning, a bit more sleep.
and, of course, the show rocked. far more punkrawk than the Vancouver one - a much smaller venue filled with college students, punks, and rednecks all bashing the shit out of each other in the pit. the guy working door (we got there just after they went onstage) looked at me and let us both in free, which was very cool, and we threw ourselves into the melee. i had to take a few more breathers than he did, being already sore and tired, but i still have a host of new bruises to show off...
i am such a freak.
and KMFDM?
a treat for the freaks.
they closed (again) last night with Godlike, and it was almost enough to make me drive to alberta today for the next two shows (and more Sascha. mmmm, Sascha). if i wasn't a fulltime student with budgets, midterms and a more-or-less operational conscience, i'd be there. damn sense of responsibility.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!