Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:56 p.m. - 2005-01-14
meltdown
*sigh*

Terminal meltdown on the hard drive. Not the sexy new external, designed-by-Porsche one, but the aged, decrepit internal one that I was limping along with by partitioning off the damaged bits. Of course, all the good bits are safely on the external, so I haven't precisely lost anything... just the ability to fire up my computer. Because I can't boot off the external. Because (this is the only thing I can think of, and it might not even be true) the firewire goes through an orangelink card, and it seems that I need my system to boot in order for it to recognize the firewire... which means I have to boot internally. *sigh*

So. I'm almost done writing final exams (yes, in January.) (and yes, the BCGEU is on rotating strike, and we've already had one final exam cancelled because of it.) and then I can go try to sort out my digital woes. Or quit being such a computer addict. But I think I'll opt for the sorting-out-woes option; everybody needs an addiction, and the interweb is, overall, a fairly reasonable one.

And once it's all functional again, maybe I'll write about Crios, and Chris, and my mom, and my brain. Maybe.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!