Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:09 a.m. - 2005-05-19
fuck clarkdale motors

lesson of the day?
never trust the dealership.

took my car in last week for an alignment and a checkup. sure, any old place can do an alignment, but an actual VW shop will be better able to diagnose problems, right? yeah...
so the bastards charged me $56 for a diagnosis that i, my father, and our regular mechanic all think is bullshit, gave me a completely unreasonable parts&labour quote, and "forgot" to do the alignment.
and now i'm down $56 for nothing.
so i called my old Nissan guy, and though they don't do VW's, he recommended the guy he used to go to. since i really like the Nissan guys, i'm willing to trust their recommendation.
new euro-otto-motors-guy sounds really nice on the phone, is squeezing me in next week to do an actual alignment, and (assuming the dealership weren't talking through their asses about what needs doing) quoted me a price of less than Half what the dealership wants to do the same work with the same parts.
bastards, bastards, bastards.

and i'm bitchy and tired because Crios was either grinding his teeth or snoring ALL NIGHT last night, and i have another midterm in 3 hours and i just want to go to bed.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!