Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:03 a.m. - 2005-05-24
mom
it's my lovely, dear, wonderful, amazing mother's birthday today.
sometimes i wonder if her being a gemini has something to do with my lifelong attraction to geminis, to some gentle inner self that's so familiar and comforting.
or possibly it's more due to my own inner nature being ... slightly less calm.
her calm is like mountains, like gentle breezes carrying fluffy clouds and soft scents from somewhere far away. safe. peaceful. loving. always there, never judging, offering advice, but not telling me what to do.
i feel like i can tell her anything, knowing that she won't chastise me, scold me, be disappointed that my choices aren't her choices. as i grew older it became a reciprocated activity; we share our thoughts and fears and feelings with each other like sisters or friends, and the parent-child relationship is almost secondary.

i know, and yet i can never ever express or probably entirely understand how profoundly lucky i am to have her in my life. i have to call her now, and tell her i love her.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!