Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:34 a.m. - 2006-02-22
-
Sometimes the things in my head don't lend themselves to becoming things on paper. Screen. Keyboard? Whatever.

Crios just moved in. It's a very, very, very strange thing, and I'm being all defensive and territorial about my space. Doesn't help matters any that after spending an hour organizing all my notes from this year to help study for my midterms, he managed to knock them everywhere. Paper avalanche. He's very, very sorry, which helped not a bit.

On the bright side, with Crios comes Weasel. Weasel is small and white, with glowing red eyes (ok, not glowing. but he is an albino, so they are red), and a complete lack of self-preservation. It's been a long time since I had any pets, and Weasel is a goldmine of entertainment.
Once we have the time to properly weasel-proof the apartment, he will have free access, but for now he's somewhat sulkily confined to Crios' room, which is already "safe". Poor little guy. When one of us is free to supervise, he roams free, attacks boots, explores bookcases, and plays tag in the living room. Right now I'm checking emails in his room, so he can investigate my slippers to his wee hearts content.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!