Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:59 p.m. - 2003-05-28
meandering
open the jaws of your mind and let the ashes fall. there is a madness in the sensible order of my thoughts and the awkward syllables that i fail to use.

the worst moments in life aren't when you learn you were betrayed. they occur when you consciously betray yourself... so often with the best of intentions. with screaming mind and weeping heart i forgive the worst transgressions, setting myself up again and again for deceit. for abuse. for betrayal. the most precious thing i possess may be my trust, and i demean it every time i give it back to you.

thunder in my ears and the long low feeling in my bones that reminds me of how short life really is.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!