Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6:28 p.m. - 2005-05-09
cub

I saw two shooting stars last night.
I wished on them, but they were only satellites.
If I'm to wish on space hardware,
I wish, I wish, I wish you'd care.

There seem to be a lot of choices being made or not being made in my life right now.
Between school and summer jobs, career choices vs. financial, relationship needs and wants, health and fitness, food and fun, housing and travel, it feels as though there are more things to be decided now that there have been in a long time.
Is it because I've been avoiding responsibility and choice, and am finally now embracing it?
Is it a result of things moving more quickly as summer approaches?
Is it just that with the pressure of work and school, I'm suddenly paying more attention to other things in an effort to put off studying?
I'm definitely listening to more sappy, mope-y girl music, liberally interspersed with cock rawk (as opposed to my more common punk/industrial leanings.)

I had this heart, it was made out of glass,
I gave it to you and you said this won't last.
Then you threw it out to the dogs in the street.
who crushed it under their dirty hard feet.
You picked up the pieces and threw them away with the trash.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!