Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6:36 a.m. - 2005-06-10
today
Two hours until my gov't exams, and then I'll be a real Power Engineer. Certified and all that... assuming I pass, of course. And if this last week hadn't involved so many 12+ hour days on the job, (and therfore had involved time for study) I'd feel much better about it. Still, I'm pretty confident, somewhat nervous, already exhausted, and getting wired on caffeine. And I just got my period. And I'm a little worried that my replacement on this job won't show up on time, or at all, or will make a pest of himself, though I'm sure it'll all be fine. Mark is very, very, very good at what he does, and Fred is the best assistant ever. Except he sliced his thumb open on wednesday, and has a hugeass bandage on one thumb, which has a fairly noticeable negative impact on his ability to snap little plastic toys together. Go figure.
So yeah, no stress.
When it's all over, I'm going to sleep for a week.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!