Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

3:22 p.m. - 2003-08-19
impatient
in my dream i became a casualty of the simple casual violence in my 'hood.

there was no personal element, no blame or intent or malice, just a sudden lashing out and blood and pain.

i hung there in shock, not knowing how to respond. not having any choices.

my choice is to leave. turn away from the aimless and unfulfilling worlds i've built here around myself and answer those other calls. thailand. scotland. australia. uganda. even just down into america, or across the prairies and into the east... there are so many things i fail to choose because i lack the courage, or the reason, or simply the motivation.

perhaps my dreams only haunt me because i'm not moving quickly enough... triggered by the beginning of the move, by the effort and searching and change i've instigated, my subconscious is already impatient, eager to experience the next world i need to be in.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!