Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6:39 a.m. - 2004-09-22
wall

and when i wake, disoriented and uncertain, things take their time shifting and settling back into the familiar. there was a time when i craved that uncertainty, but now it seems unfair, unwise, just one more external projection of an unresolvable inner struggle.

perhaps that's the real problem. unresolvable... also unidentifiable.

yesterday Katie and i went climbing at the BCIT wall, and though it's comparatively tiny and low, it was still fun. i think i may buy a pass just so i can go fall off walls on a regular basis this winter - not only will it keep me in marginally better shape, it also keeps my brain working in a different way. after all, the big draw to climbing (other than the ropes and harnesses) isn't the physical workout - if i just wanted to hurt, i'd go lift weights or something - it's the mental challenge involved in solving routes. climbing is full body problem solving, and i love it.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!