Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6:46 a.m. - 2005-11-29
snow

snow always makes me feel depressed and happy and filled with wonder and broken-hearted all at once. i love being alone and driving through the snow at night, when the road is deserted before me and the snow comes out of nowhere straight into the windshield, hypnotic and never-ending. i feel like i can drive forever, and never get anywhere. i feel untouchable, safe, and isolated in an empowering and inexplicable way.
and am i gassing up the car and making plans to disappear into the hills?
no, i'm making coffee and putting on sensible layers and getting my books together to go to school for classes i'll sleep through anyway. i'm so responsible sometimes it's sickening.
i'm even planning to leave early to allow extra time for the gazillion vancouver drivers who have never seen or heard of snow before, and think that if they just ignore it and drive faster, everything will be fine.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!